City of Alpharetta Website Banner

Administration

Bob Regus
City Administrator
Phone: (678) 297-6010
Fax: (678) 297-6001
bregus@alpharetta.ga.us


James Drinkard
Assistant City Administrator
Phone: (678) 297-6014
Fax: (678) 297-6001
jdrinkard@alpharetta.ga.us

CITY HALL ONLINE / City Departments > Administration

DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION


The ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT is made up of the City Administrator and his staff.

The City Administrator carries out the policies and implements the goals established by the City Council in providing services to the citizens of the City in the most effective and economical manner.

The City Administrator's Office is responsible for the following:

Proper and efficient administration of all operations of the City except as otherwise provided by law

Facilitation of City administration and functions through coordination of the various City departments

Ensuring that the staff provides quality service and continuous improvement in processes;

Supervisory responsibility over Department Directors

Coordination and communication with elected officials

Coordination with state and federal elected officials in effectuating positive legislation and funding programs in the City of Alpharetta

Ensuring that the ordinances, resolutions and regulations of the City Council and laws of the state, subject to enforcement by the City Administrator, are faithfully executed and enforced

Annual preparation of a proposed balanced operating budget, a capital budget and a capital improvements program for the City Council

Promoting positive human relations

Coordination of a community relations and public affairs program

Responding to citizen questions and concerns

Contacts


Mayor of Alpharetta
David Belle Isle
Phone: (678) 297-6020 (office)
E-mail: dbelleisle@alpharetta.ga.us
 
1. Special Events Manager
Special Events
Kim Dodson
Phone: 678-297-6078
Fax: 678-297-6381
E-mail: kdodson@alpharetta.ga.us
 
2. Special Events Planner
Special Events
Becca Raymond
Phone: 678-297-6048
E-mail: braymond@alpharetta.ga.us
 
3. Special Events Planner
Special Events
Caitlin Lawrence
Phone: 678-297-6382
E-mail: clawrence@alpharetta.ga.us
 
4. Special Events Planner
Special Events
Emily Dillard
Phone: 678-297-6049
E-mail: edillard@alpharetta.ga.us
 
Internal Auditor
Administration
Carl Mays, CGFM, CPA
Phone: 678-297-6068
E-mail: cmays@alpharetta.ga.us
 
City Administrator
Administration
Robert J. Regus
Phone: (678) 297-6010
E-mail: bregus@alpharetta.ga.us
 
City Attorney
Administration
Sam Thomas
E-mail: cst@boviskyle.com
 
City Clerk
Administration
Coty Ervin
Phone: (678) 297-6003
Fax: (678) 297-6001
E-mail: cthigpen@alpharetta.ga.us
 
Economic Development Director
Administration
Peter Tokar
Phone: 678-297-6075
Fax: 678-297-6071
E-mail: ptokar@alpharetta.ga.us
 
Grants Administrator
Amanda Day
Phone: 678-297-6018
Fax: 678-297-6001
E-mail: aday@alpharetta.ga.us
 
Web Administrator
Public Information
Michael Riddle
Phone: 678-297-6017
Fax: 678-297-6001
E-mail: webmaster@alpharetta.ga.us
 

   

More contacts

    Print this page   Comment on this page